Major League Rugby



Major League Rugby (MLR) is a professional rugby union competition in the United States. It was founded in 2017 and currently consists of 15 teams, all based in the United States. The league is sanctioned by USA Rugby and follows the laws of the game set by World Rugby. MLR teams are composed of players from the United States and abroad, including players from the national team, the Eagles. The league season runs from April to July, with playoffs in August and the championship game in September. MLR has announced expansion to Canada for the 2022 season.